Our guarantees Forum - Discussion Board Ocarina Lessons about us about our ocarinas ocarina video ocarina sound samples ocarinas and music Home Page
November 20, 2019, 02:54:57 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Join Karl in The 5-Minute Musician's Club™.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Will Mountain Ocarinas be making any, on lower Keys?  (Read 2265 times)
Harper

« on: February 11, 2011, 10:45:58 pm »

I just found this site a few days ago. I have been a Musician mosy of my life ... my main Instrument is the Pennywhistle, and various other kinds of Flutes. I cannot Play the Transverse Flute, because I don't have enough "Air". Also true for the Quena.

I like wooden Flutes [low toned], and do have a couple of different Ocarinas [the "Globular" kind ... different fingering system]. I just bought one of the Mountain [Hardwood] G's, and am waiting for it's arrival.

I haven't completely set myself up on this Forum yet [just signed up], but I will be back later, to make a "profile", & introduce myself. I play a variety of other Instruments, but for now, just one question [there WILL be more!]:

Since I prefer "Low Toned" Flutes, will Mountain Ocarinas be making any, on lower Keys? I like the sweet sound of the ones I have heard on your website.
If I like how they Play, I would want to get some examples in 4-5 Keys, just like I have with my Pennywhistles.

I will be back soon, and would sure like to see some of these Instruments in lower keys

Thsnks - Harper

Cliff

« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2011, 02:36:13 pm »

Welcome to the forum Harper.